2023/24 men’s squad numbers confirmed


Charlton’s 2023/24 squad numbers have been confirmed ahead of Saturday’s opening-day clash against Leyton Orient at The Valley.

Dean Holden has bolstered his squad with six summer signings to date.

Harry Isted and Lloyd Jones will wear the number 21 and 2 shirts respectively, while the Addicks have a new number 9 in Alfie May.

Panutche Camará has been handed the number 8 jersey, Tayo Edun has number 17 and Terry Taylor takes number 12.

Elsewhere, Ashley Maynard-Brewer (1), Lucas Ness (5), Scott Fraser (10), Miles Leaburn (11), Conor McGrandles (16) and Tyreece Campbell (20) all have new squad numbers for 2023/24.

Academy prospects Nathan Asiimwe and Karoy Anderson, both of whom impressed throughout pre-season, have taken 32 and 33.

Fellow academy graduates Aaron Henry (15), Zach Mitchell (24), Deji Elerewe (26), Richard Chin (28) and Daniel Kanu (29) have also had new numbers confirmed, as have Henry Molyneux (31), Jeremy Santos (34) and Nazir Bakrin (35).

2023/24 squad numbers in full:

1. Ashley Maynard-Brewer (gk)

2. Lloyd Jones

3. Terell Thomas

4. George Dobson

5. Lucas Ness

6. Michael Hector

7. Diallang Jaiyesimi

8. Panutche Camará

9. Alfie May

10. Scott Fraser

11. Miles Leaburn

12. Terry Taylor

14. Charlie Kirk

15. Aaron Henry

16. Conor McGrandles

17. Tayo Edun

18. Mandela Egbo

19. Jack Payne

20. Tyreece Campbell

21. Harry Isted (gk)

22. Chuks Aneke

23. Corey Blackett-Taylor

24. Zach Mitchell

26. Deji Elerewe

28. Richard Chin

29. Daniel Kanu

31. Henry Molyneux (gk)

32. Nathan Asiimwe

33. Karoy Anderson

34. Jeremy Santos

35. Nazir Bakrin

All three of the Addicks' 2023/24 shirts can be purchased online or in-store at The Valley's club shop.

New team, new era. The Addicks host Leyton Orient at The Valley on Saturday, August 5th. Click here to get your tickets

Read Time: 2 mins