Carabao Cup first round draw details


The EFL have confirmed details for the Carabao Cup first round ahead of the 2024/25 season.

The draw will take place live on Sky Sports News on Thursday, June 27th from 11.30am.

The Carabao Cup remains regionalised in the early rounds with the draw split into a southern and northern section until round three.

Charlton are one of 32 teams in the southern section draw, with first-round ties due to be played in the week commencing Monday, August 12th following the Addicks' Sky Bet League One opener at Wigan Athletic on Saturday, August 10th (KO 5.30pm BST).

Southern section ball numbers are as follows:

1 AFC Wimbledon

2 Birmingham City

3 Bristol City

4 Bristol Rovers

5 Bromley

6 Cambridge United

7 Cardiff City

8 Charlton Athletic

9 Cheltenham Town

10 Colchester United

11 Coventry City

12 Crawley Town

13 Exeter City

14 Gillingham

15 Leyton Orient

16 Millwall

17 MK Dons

18 Newport County

19 Northampton Town

20 Norwich City

21 Oxford United

22 Peterborough United

23 Plymouth Argyle

24 Portsmouth

25 QPR

26 Reading

28 Swansea City

29 Swindon Town

30 Walsall

31 Watford

32 Wycombe Wanderers

It's time. Be there. Click here to purchase your 2024/25 season ticket.

Read Time: 1 mins