Charlton to be ball 7 in Carabao Cup draw

Wembley CC

Charlton will be represented by ball seven in Thursday’s Carabao Cup first-round draw.

The Addicks are one of 34 teams to enter the southern section draw, which will take place at approximately 2.30pm and will be broadcast live on Sky Sports.

Last season, the Addicks reached the quarter final of the Carabao Cup, beating Queens Park Rangers, Walsall, Stevenage and Brighton & Hove Albion, before losing to eventual winners Manchester United at Old Trafford.

2023/24’s first round ties will be contested during the week commencing Monday, August 7th.

A full list of ball numbers can be seen below.

1 AFC Wimbledon

2 Birmingham City

3 Bristol City

4 Bristol Rovers

5 Cambridge United

6 Cardiff City

7 Charlton Athletic

8 Cheltenham Town

9 Colchester United

10 Coventry City

11 Crawley Town

12 Exeter City

13 Forest Green Rovers

14 Gillingham

15 Ipswich Town

16 Leyton Orient

17 Millwall

18 MK Dons

19 Newport County

20 Northampton Town

21 Norwich City

22 Oxford United

23 Peterborough United

24 Plymouth Argyle

25 Portsmouth

26 QPR

27 Reading

28 Southampton

29 Stevenage

30 Sutton United

31 Swansea City

32 Swindon Town

33 Watford

34 Wycombe Wanderers

There's no place like home! Click here to purchase your 2023/24 season ticket

Read Time: 1 mins