TEAM NEWS | Leaburn starts Brighton cup clash


Miles Leaburn will start this evening’s Carabao Cup tie against Brighton & Hove Albion as Caretaker Manager Anthony Hayes makes three changes from Charlton’s game against Bristol Rovers.

Fellow academy graduates graduates Lucas Ness and Richard Chin also start, with Jayden Stockley and Corey Blackett-Taylor moving to the bench. Sean Clare is suspended after picking up two bookings earlier in the competition.

It means the Addicks are likely to line up in a 3-4-3 formation used previously this season, with Ness in a back three alongside Ryan Inniss and Sam Lavelle in front of Ashley Maynard-Brewer. Chin and Steven Sessegnon are expected to operate as wing-backs with captain George Dobson and Scott Fraser in midfield, behind a front three of Jes Rak-Sakyi, Leaburn and Jack Payne.

Craig MacGillivray, Zach Mitchell, Albie Morgan, Jake Forster-Caskey, Tyreece Campbell, Charlie Kirk and Chuks Aneke join Stockley Blackett-Taylor on the bench.

Charlton: Maynard-Brewer; Inniss, Lavelle, Ness; Chin, Dobson (c), Fraser, Sessegnon; Rak-Sakyi, Leaburn, Payne

Subs: MacGillivray, Mitchell, Morgan, Forster-Caskey, Campbell, Blackett-Taylor, Kirk, Stockley, Aneke

Read Time: 1 mins