TEAM NEWS | One change as Aneke starts


Chuks Aneke returns to the starting XI for this afternoon’s game against Reading as Michael Appleton makes one change from the Addicks' last league clash.

The striker comes in for Miles Leaburn, who moves to the bench. Panutche Camará is back in the matchday 18 for the first time since mid-August and goalkeeper Sam Walker is named in the squad for the first time.

Supporters outside of the UK and Ireland can watch all of today’s action live on CharltonTV. Click here to purchase your match pass.

Tennai Watson, Michael Hector, Lloyd Jones and Terell Thomas continue in a back four ahead of Ashley Maynard-Brewer, with Louie Watson partnering captain George Dobson in midfield.

Slobodan Tedić, Alfie May and Corey Blackett-Taylor will operate behind Aneke.

Walker, Camará and Leaburn are joined on the bench by Nathan Asiimwe, Lucas Ness, Scott Fraser and Tyreece Campbell.

Charlton: Maynard-Brewer; T.Watson, Hector, Jones, Thomas; Dobson (c), L.Watson; Tedić, May, Blackett-Taylor, Aneke

Subs: Walker, Asiimwe, Ness, Camará, Fraser, T.Campbell, Leaburn

Read Time: 1 mins