TEAM NEWS | Three changes for Sutton clash


Michael Appleton has made three changes for tonight’s Bristol Street Motors Trophy tie against Sutton United at The Valley.

Tennai Watson, Louie Watson and Tyreece Campbell come back into the starting XI following Wednesday's 6-1 Emirates FA Cup success at Cray Valley PM, with Lloyd Jones, George Dobson and Alfie May moving to the bench.

Meanwhile, U21s goalkeeper Prince Adegoke is named in a senior squad for the first time.

Fans all over the world - including those in the UK and Ireland - can every kick of tonight's action live on CharltonTV. Click here to purchase your match pass.

The Addicks are expected to line-up in a 4-3-3 formation with Nathan Asiimwe, Lucas Ness, Tennai Watson and Tayo Edun starting in front of Sam Walker.

Scott Fraser, who captains the side, will operate alongside Conor McGrandles and Louie Watson in midfield, behind a front three of Tyreece Campbell, Miles Leaburn and Corey Blackett-Taylor.

Jones, Dobson, May and Adegoke are joined on the bench by Harvey Kedwell, Chem Campbell and Slobodan Tedić.

Charlton: Walker; Asiimwe, Ness, T.Watson, Edun; McGrandles, L.Watson, Fraser (c); T.Campbell, Leaburn, Blackett-Taylor

Substitutes: Adegoke, Jones, Dobson, Kedwell, C.Campbell, May, Tedić

Read Time: 1 mins