TEAM NEWS | Pearce returns for Ipswich clash

Jason Pearce returns for tonight’s #FillTheValley against Ipswich Town (7.45pm) as Johnnie Jackson makes two changes from Friday’s Emirates FA Cup second-round tie at Gateshead.

The club captain replaces Deji Elerewe at the heart of Jackson’s defence, while Craig MacGillivray returns in goal.

Sean Clare and Akin Famewo are expected to join Pearce in a back-three, with Diallang Jaiyesimi and Ben Purrington operating as wing-backs.

Alex Gilbey, George Dobson and Elliot Lee continue in an unchanged midfield, behind a forward pairing of Jayden Stockley and Conor Washington.

Elerewe is joined on the bench by Stephen Henderson, Pape Souaré, Ben Watson, Charlie Kirk, Jonathan Leko and Josh Davison.

Charlton: MacGillivray; Clare, Pearce (c), Famewo; Jaiyesimi, Gilbey, Dobson, Lee, Purrington; Stockley, Washington

Subs: Henderson, Elerewe, Souaré, Watson, Kirk, Leko, Davison

Supporters worldwide can watch every kick of action live on CharltonTV by clicking here, with former Addicks midfielder Matt Holland starring alongside Alan Curbishley and host Scott Minto in the CharltonTV studio, presented by DNEL Ltd.

Read Time: 1 mins