Men's academy squad update


Charlton Athletic can now confirm their end-of-season men’s academy squad update.

The club have taken up a one-year option on Oliver Hobden’s contract and have offered new deals to fellow U21s Ryan Huke and Seydil Toure.

The following U21s players, whose contracts are set to expire this summer, have not been offered a new contract:

Prince Adegoke, Jason Adigun, Nazir Bakrin, Matt Dench, Ralfi Hand, Tolu Ladapo, Henry Molyneux, Chibike Okechukwu, Jacob Roddy, Jeremy Santos, Ryan Viggars, Euan Williams.

The following U18s players will leave the club this summer:

James Batt, Mikey Berry, David Danso, Brook Myers, Harmony Okwumo, Jadon Yamoah.

James Batt, Chibike Okechukwu and Ryan Viggars will return to Charlton in July to continue their rehabilitation from long-term injuries. Once fit, they will leave the club.

The club would like to wish every player who is leaving the very best of luck for the future and thank them for their efforts during their time with Charlton.

An update on the club’s new intake of first-year scholars will be announced in due course.

Read Time: 1 mins