TEAM NEWS | Full debuts for Payne and Leaburn


Jack Payne and Miles Leaburn both earn their full Charlton debuts in the Addicks' first-round Carabao Cup tie against QPR as Manager Ben Garner makes eight changes.

Elsewhere, Sam Lavelle, Charles Clayden, Alex Gilbey, George Dobson, Jake Forster-Caskey and Diallang Jaiyesimi also come into Garner's starting XI at The Valley.

Academy graduates Lucas Ness, Richard Chin, Aaron Henry and Daniel Kanu all feature on the Addicks' substitutes bench.

Joe Wollacott continues in goal, behind a back four of Sean Clare, Lavelle, captain Eoghan O'Connell and Clayden.

Gilbey, Dobson and Forster-Caskey are expected to form Garner's three-man midfield, with Payne and Jaiyesimi flanking 18-year-old academy graduate Leaburn.

Ness, Chin, Henry and Kanu are joined on the bench by Craig MacGillivray, Albie Morgan, Scott Fraser, Charlie Kirk and Jayden Stockley.

Charlton: Wollacott; Clare, Lavelle, O'Connell (c), Clayden; Gilbey, Dobson, Forster-Caskey; Payne, Leaburn, Jaiyesimi

Subs: MacGillivray, Ness, Chin, Morgan, Henry, Fraser, Kirk, Stockley, Kanu

The club are unable to live stream the match anywhere in the world owing to Carabao Cup broadcast rules, though CharltonTV subscribers can listen to live audio commentary of Tuesday's cup tie against the R's by clicking here.

Supporters can purchase a live audio match pass for just £4 by clicking here. A £4 audio pass grants fans access to live commentary of the game as well as the post-match interviews and highlights on CharltonTV on demand.

The game has been selected for international broadcast, meaning the EFL’s international broadcasters have the opportunity to show the game. Click here to find out which channel the game might be shown on in your region.

Read Time: 2 mins