TEAM NEWS | Unchanged XI for Fleetwood clash


Dean Holden has named an unchanged starting line-up for this afternoon’s game against Fleetwood Town at The Valley.

Joe Wollacott, Steven Sessegnon and Chuks Aneke return to the Charlton bench after spells on the sidelines, while Miles Leaburn misses out with a minor hip injury.

The Addicks began in a 4-3-3 formation at Exeter City last weekend but moved closer to a 4-2-3-1 shape as the game went on.

If starting in that 4-3-3 it means Sean Clare, Ryan Inniss, Lucas Ness and Matt Penney will start in a back four in front of Ashley Maynard-Brewer.

Skipper George Dobson, Gavin Kilkenny and Scott Fraser will likely make up the midfield three behind an attacking trio of Jes Rak-Sakyi, Macauley Bonne and Corey Blackett-Taylor.

Wollacott and Aneke are joined on the the Charlton bench by Terell Thomas, Sessegnon, Albie Morgan, Jack Payne and Tyreece Campbell.

Charlton: Maynard-Brewer; Clare, Inniss, Ness, Penney; Kilkenny, Dobson (c), Fraser; Rak-Sakyi, Bonne, Blackett-Taylor

Substitutes: Wollacott, Thomas, Sessegnon, Morgan, Payne, Campbell, Aneke

Read Time: 1 mins