TEAM NEWS | Four changes for Plymouth clash as Lee Bowyer names first Charlton side

Lee Bowyer has made four changes to Charlton’s starting XI for his first match as caretaker manager against Plymouth Argyle at The Valley.

Anfernee Dijksteel, Lewis Page, Michal Zyro and Nicky Ajose all come into the side, replacing Ezri Konsa and Josh Magennis – who are both away on international duty - Naby Sarr and Mark Marshall.

The team news in full sees Ben Amos start in goal and a back four of Dijksteel, fit-again Page, Patrick Bauer and captain Jason Pearce will operate in front of him.

Jake Forster-Caskey, Joe Aribo, Ben Reeves and Tariqe Fosu form a midfield quartet and up front the Addicks have gone with two strikers, with Zyro and Ajose leading the line.

On the bench, Dillon Phillips returns while Harry Lennon, Sarr, Marshall, Sullay Kaikai, Taylor Maloney and Josh Umerah are also available in reserve.

Not at The Valley this afternoon? Supporters can tune into live commentary of today's match on Valley Pass. Annual subscriptions are available to purchase, as are 48-hour matchday passes which are priced at just £4.

Please click here to sign up for Valley Pass

Charlton: Amos, Dijksteel, Bauer, Pearce, Page, Forster-Caskey, Aribo, Reeves, Fosu, Zyro, Ajose.

Subs: Phillips, Sarr, Lennon, Maloney, Kaikai, Marshall, Umerah. 

Read Time: 1 mins