TEAM NEWS | Dijksteel, Pearce and Reeves return for today's game against Oxford United

Charlton boss Lee Bowyer has made three changes from the team that ended Luton Town’s 28-game unbeaten run last week for today’s game against Oxford United.

Anfernee Dijksteel, Jason Pearce and Ben Reeves replace Ben Purrington, Naby Sarr and Igor Vetokele.

Sarr moves to the bench while Vetokele is unavailable after picking up a minor injury in last weekend’s win and Purrington misses out through illness.

The change in line-up means an expected change in formation, with the side likely to play a 4-3-3 rather than Bowyer’s favoured diamond formation.

Dillon Phillips starts again in goal, looking to continue his fabulous run since coming back into the side in January. Dijksteel, Patrick Bauer, Pearce and Solly will make up the Addicks back four. Josh Cullen, Krystian Bielik and Joe Aribo are expected to run the midfield with Jonny Williams and Ben Reeves likely to be either side of Lyle Taylor.

The versatility of the players mean the Addicks could start in a variation on a 3-5-2 with Bielik able to drop into the heart of the defence.

Chris Maxwell, Darren Pratley, George Lapslie, Albie Morgan and Josh Parker join Sarr on the bench.

You can listen to live commentary of today's game on Valley Pass which costs just £6.50 a month and also includes Lee Bowyer's pre and post-match press conferences and an extensive archive with highlights from every Charlton game from the last 30 seasons.

Charlton: Phillips; Djiksteel, Bauer, Pearce (C), Solly; Cullen, Bielik, Aribo; Reeves, Taylor, Williams

Substitutes: Maxwell, Sarr, Pratley, Lapslie, Morgan, Parker

Read Time: 2 mins