Charlton announce list of released players

Olly Groome reports

Charlton Athletic can confirm that the following players will leave the club this summer, following the expiration of their current contracts:
  • Roger Johnson
  • Adam Chicksen
  • Dimitar Mitov
  • Terell Thomas
  • Chris Millar
The club would like to thank those players released and wish them well for the future. 

Meanwhile, Johnnie Jackson and Andrew Crofts both triggered 12-month extensions on their current contracts during the 2016/17 season, keeping them at the club until the summer of 2018. 

A full list of current contracted first-team players can be found by clicking here

Read Time: 1 mins