TEAM NEWS | Four changes for Bowyer as Forster-Caskey returns to the Charlton bench

Charlton boss Lee Bowyer has made four changes for today’s game against Scunthorpe United.

Igor Vetokele, Naby Sarr and Ben Purrington return to the line-up after helping the Addicks to a 3-1 win at Luton Town last time out at The Valley, while Albie Morgan makes his first start since the Addicks 3-0 win away at Shrewsbury Town in January.

Jason Pearce and Jonny Williams move to the bench, Krystian Bielik misses out, while Chris Solly will serve the first game of a four-match ban after getting sent off against Oxford United on Friday.

There is also a place on the bench for the first time this season for programme interview star Jake Forster-Caskey

It means the Addicks will likely play a diamond formation with Dillon Phillips in goal behind a back four of Anfernee Dijksteel, Patrick Bauer, Sarr and Purrington. Josh Cullen is likely to hold in midfield with Ben Reeves and Morgan likely to play in front of him.

Joe Aribo, who was so impactful in the opening half against Oxford, playing in the number 10 position, will likely operate that role again behind a front two of Lyle Taylor and the returning Vetokele. 

You can listen to live commentary of today's game on Valley Pass which costs just £6.50 a month and also includes Lee Bowyer's pre and post-match press conferences and an extensive archive with highlights from every Charlton game from the last 30 seasons.

Charlton: Phillips; Dijksteel, Bauer (C), Sarr, Purrington; Cullen, Reeves, Morgan, Aribo; Taylor, Vetokele

Substitutes: Maxwell, Pearce, Forster-Caskey, Pratley, Williams, Lapslie, Parker

Read Time: 2 mins