Lyle Taylor Wins Player of The Year Award

Lyle Taylor has been awarded the PFA Bristol Street Motors Fans' League One Player of the year award.

In an award voted for by the supporters, Taylor ran out as the winner with 33% of the vote, comfortably beating runner up, Aiden McGeady, with 23%. Taylor claims the award after what has been an outstanding first season for him at The Valley with the forward netting 22 goals as well as providing 11 assists.

The full list of contenders from the final shortlist polled were as follows:

Lyle Taylor (Charlton Athletic) - 33%

Aiden McGeady (Sunderland) – 23%

Ethan Pinnock (Barnsley) – 12%

James Collins (Luton Town) - 12%

Jack Stacey (Luton Town) - 10%

John Marquis (Doncaster Rovers) - 9%

Liz Cope, chief marketing officer of Bristol Street Motors, said:"The accolade highlights the high calibre of talent currently demonstrated by the players, while acknowledging achievements throughout the season.

The award is voted for by the fans and a lucky few have the opportunity to present the prize to the winning footballer. Allowing fans, who are the lifeblood of the game, to continue to meet their football heroes is very special, and we look forward to continuing to make these dreams a reality.”

Charlton season tickets are back on sale and for a limited time the club are offering Championship football at League One pricing.

Read Time: 2 mins