TEAM NEWS | Seven changes for Cardiff clash

Lee Bowyer has named seven changes to his side for Tuesday evening's clash with Cardiff City at Cardiff City Stadium.

Having remained unchanged for the last two games, which have yielded six points since the restart, the Addicks have shuffled their pack with the fixtures coming thick in fast in the form of three games in just six days.

With that in mind, Bowyer has brought Naby Sarr, Jake Forster-Caskey, Alfie Doughty, George Lapslie, Sam Field, Andre Green and Chuks Aneke into his starting XI.

Dillon Phillips, Jason Pearce, Tom Lockyer and Josh Cullen are the four players who retain their places from the start, while Deji Oshilaja, Aiden McGeady, Darren Pratley, Albie Morgan and Macauley Bonne take their places on the bench.

They join Ben Amos, Ben Purrington, Jonny Williams and Josh Davison as Bowyer's options in reserve, while Adam Matthews and Tomer Hemed receive a rest.

Charlton: Phillips, Lockyer, Pearce, Sarr, Doughty, Forster-Caskey, Field, Cullen, Lapslie, Green, Aneke.

Subs: Amos, Purrington, Oshilaja, Pratley, Williams, McGeady, Morgan, Bonne, Davison.

Read Time: 1 mins