Lewis Page stunner in final five for EFL Goal of the Year

Lewis Page’s stunning goal against Plymouth Argyle in March 2018 is one of the final five contenders for the EFL Goal of the Year award, following a public vote.

The full-back’s belting strike – which was netted in Lee Bowyer’s first game as Caretaker Manager – was shortlisted alongside nine other goals for the annual award. 

All of the goals were put to a vote last week to determine the final five and Page, alongside four other goals, earned the most votes. 

The winner of the award will now be voted for by guests at this year’s annual EFL award, which takes place in London in April. 

The final five contenders for the award are:

John McGinn - ASTON VILLA v Sheffield Wednesday - 22 September 2018

Lewis Page - CHARLTON ATHLETIC v Plymouth Argyle - 24 March 2018

Pelly-Ruddock Mpanzu - LUTON TOWN v Crewe Alexandra - 14 April 2018

Adam Reach - SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY v West Bromwich Albion - 3 October 2018

Ruben Neves - WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS v Derby County - 11 April 2018

Tickets for Charlton’s next game – against Bradford City on Saturday, March 30th – are on sale and can be purchased online by clicking here

Read Time: 1 mins