Charlton Athletic Museum
Charlton Athletic Museum opening hours:
11am-3pm: Every Friday
11am-1pm: Home Saturday matchdays
By appointment: Please contact the museum directly to arrange this
Opened in December 2014, the Charlton Athletic Museum is a self-funded, volunteer initiative with a mission to preserve, present and promote the heritage of the club.
The museum – located in The Valley’s Covered End (or North Stand) – is run by a group of passionate, volunteer trustees, who dedicate their time to finding out more about the club’s illustrious history.
Possessing an array of rare and sought-after artefacts and exhibits, the museum is a great way for supporters to learn about Charlton’s past.
Medals from the club’s iconic FA Cup-winning campaign of 1946/47 can be viewed in the museum, as can Clive Mendonca’s boots, kit, medal and the match-ball from our 1998 Division One play-off final victory at Wembley Stadium.
A huge amount of ‘Back to The Valley’ memorabilia is also on show – apt given that 2022 sees the club celebrate the 30th anniversary of its return home – plus much, much more from the founding of the club in 1905 up until the modern day.
The Charlton Athletic Museum is reliant on donations and the work of volunteers. Any supporters interested in contributing their time, money or artefacts should contact the club by calling 020 8333 4000, or the museum directly by email on CAFChistorian@gmail.com or via Twitter on @CHATHMuseum.
Charlton Athletic Museum Trustees:
- Mick Everett
- Ben Hayes
- Ian Wallis
- Stuart Binns
- Nick Tondeur
- Paul Baker
- Clive Harris